A new revelation for me as the wife of an artist

Dion and I were just talking about the joy of being able to draw something beautiful and unique and give it back to the world.
We have been running a design and advertising business and that has been our main source of income.
I know that most husbands and dad’s would like to know that their families are well provided for, should our Heavenly Father take them home, and it can’t be an easy job. Dion is our sole provider in the family and he has been incredible at taking this responsiblity extremely seriously. I see us growing old together comparing our wrinkly knee caps at 80 something! As we were chatting, I suddenly realised that Dion is creating a legacy to leave behind one day. Should he go home to be with our Heavenly Father just before me or the boys, he will always be a vital part of our lives, and will always be providing for us simply because of the vital tools I am learning now (not to mention his stunning artwork)

Thank you sweetheart, you are a perfect gift for me.

Leave a Reply

